Vehicle registrations expire on the exact date listed, not at the end of the month.
You will receive a renewal postcard in the mail approximately 30 days prior to renewal.
You are responsible for timely registration renewal even if you do not receive a notice. Late fees based on the expiration date are assessed for late renewals. Nevada has no grace period.
You must register your vehicle for a full year. There are no partial registrations. Trailers may be registered for one year or three years. Moped registrations are valid until the vehicle is sold. There is no annual renewal.
If you have received a renewal notice for a vehicle you no longer own, please cancel the registration and surrender the plates.
(for stolen and salvage vehicles - free) you can check vehicle registration status in Las Vegas
(Title information from most states - small fees apply)
Owners may not always know their recalled vehicle still needs to be repaired to get vehicle registration.
Out-of-state insurance is not accepted. You must obtain insurance from a Nevada Licensed Insurance Carrier and maintain the coverage for the entire time the vehicle is registered in Nevada so your vehicle registration don't gets cancel. Coverage is verified electronically with your insurance company.
Motorists who do not maintain Nevada liability insurance are subject to a registration suspension and reinstatement fees and fines. You must keep Nevada Evidence of Insurance in your vehicle at all times. Mopeds and trailers are exempt from insurance requirements so you can use our dmv registration services las vegas without have insurance for your trailer
New Nevada residents must obtain their driver license and vehicle registration within 30 days. See our New Resident Guide.
Smog checks are required on most gasoline and diesel powered cars and trucks, 1968 and newer, based in most areas of Las Vegas and Reno.
Exemptions include new vehicles on their first and second registration, hybrids for the first five model years, diesel vehicles with a manufacturers gross vehicle weight rating over 14,000 pounds, motorcycles and mopeds.
Emissions tests are valid for 90 days. If the vehicle was purchased from a Nevada dealer, the test is valid for 180 days from the date of the test.
Vehicle must be registered within 30 days of the purchase. Sales taxes are not charged on "occasional" sales. The buyer must obtain insurance and a movement permit prior to driving the vehicle on any public street. The seller should remove the license plates and transfer or surrender them.
Complete a Bill of Sale for your records.
Sales Taxes - You may or may not be charged sales tax at registration. Many dealers remit sales taxes directly to the DMV. Full Nevada taxes are due on vehicles purchased in Utah. See Out-of-State Dealer Sales.
DMV Registration Services Las Vegas: For All Your Vehicle Registration Needs
The State of Nevada requires all actively registered vehicles to maintain Nevada liability insurance continuously during the entire registration period, even if the vehicle with Nevada DMV registration is not being used. We are #1 DMV Registration Services Las Vegas if you have a question call us any time.
Copyright © 2022 Speedy DMV Services - All Rights Reserved.
Villarreal Enterprise Group, LLC D/B/As DMV-Xpress Services, Xpress Multi-Services, Speedy DMV Services reserve its rights to determine operations hours, and opening/closing times even if the hours do not meet the operation hours set and posted.
1515 E Tropicana Ave, Suite 345, Las Vegas, NV, 89119.